C'mon baby light my fire

This is going to sound bad for people who don't have kids and probably also for couples who are expecting their first child. But as a parent I live for the quiet moments. You know, when kids are sleeping or intrigued with TV. I guess if you don't have kids or are expecting, you don't know what I mean. I just need that one moment a day free time from kids or I just won't function properly the next day.

Then again there's intriguing silence and there's OH-MY-GOD-DANIEL-HASN'T-MADE-A-SOUND-IN-A-WHILE silence. The latter happened on Monday. Marc was out front grilling and I was watching a show on TV. Daniel was alone in the kitchen. He was very quiet, which is never a good combination with kitchen unless he's eating. So I went to the kitchen to check it out and found Daniel on the floor playing with matches. He was using them kind of like legos and building stuff. "Look Mommy, I made a tent!" he said and pointed at a triangle he had put together. I couldn't really be mad at him cause we have never told him not to play with matches. He didn't know any better. So we had the matches-are-dangerous - talk there and then. I explained that they could start a fire and that only Mommy and Daddy are allowed to use matches. Like a parrot Daniel repeated "Yeah, only mommies and daddies and grannsies (mormorar på svenska)".


Kommentarer
Postat av: jani

Jep, hiljaisuus on pahasta... :)
Meillä on tänään (03.09.2007) Jonnen eka hoitopäivä ja ainakin iskää jännittää. Tämä onkin mukava systeemi lukea teidän kuulumisia!

2007-09-03 @ 13:04:32

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0